gugltab.blogg.se

Going roguebook
Going roguebook













going roguebook

Indeed, sometimes I'd even get cards that DID kind of play off one another, but I'd literally lose quicker than when I simply had a bunch of stand-alone high-damage cards.

going roguebook

There is a certain joy I've felt with games like Slay The Spire, where I get a deck that really works together and it feels awesome. I don't think I ever played a single round where I felt my deck had any sort of strategy - you simply don't have enough control over your hand to accomplish that. Very few cards play off one another, and there is a heavy bias in favor of continually adding new cards to your hand (lest you miss some rather key abilities that are based upon the number of cards you have). But the cardplay itself (the essence of the game) is positively terrible. But the This game is physically beautiful, the map dynamic is novel, and after my first few runs, I really felt like this was a winner. This game is physically beautiful, the map dynamic is novel, and after my first few runs, I really felt like this was a winner.















Going roguebook